i’m still here and some scrappy goodness.

4 months of blog neglect. just wanted to jump on and declare that i AM still alive and kickin’.

maybe i should have closed it down but it was never my intention to neglect it for 4 months.

there are alot of reasons and excuses why i haven’t kept up my blog; some of which are common ‘i needed a break’, ‘i didn’t have time’ reasons; and then there are some that are quite personal so i just won’t go there.

i’ll be back soon with a recap of my last 4 months, but for now i’m jumping back into blog land with some scrappy goodness.

design team work for Creative Pandemonium. {formerly known as Random Chaos}. the challenge this week was to use the color green, at least 5 stickers, and polka dots. this is my take on the challenge.

by the way … my new header is a picture of the fabrics and colors in my newly {almost done}decorated scrapbook room.

it’s good to be back.  ~carrie

8 responses to “i’m still here and some scrappy goodness.

  1. I love it! Glad you are back. I was thinking about you the other day and wanted to know where you were hanging out…well other than FB ! Love all the little details and that photo of you is adorable.

  2. Hey sister! it’s great to see your blog again – I love it! and the houndstooth patterns are great ! Can’t wait to see pics of your newly redecorated scrappy room!

  3. HI Carrie! welcome back to blog land! miss seeing your scrapbook work!

  4. So glad you’re back! My blog is neglected too for no reason other than I’m lazy! LOL!

  5. yay! so glad you are back!
    LOVE your page! 🙂

  6. LOVE this page, Carrie! You are good!

  7. YEAH! A blog post!! LOVE your page, Carrie! It’s fabulous! One of my fav photos of you – it really captures your wonderful personality!

Leave a Reply

