Dr. in the House! Wedding in 30 days!

candi grad for cmk

Doctor of Pharmacy – Candace Mae Koenig. My beautiful niece. Oh yeah, I am SO proud of her. Proud of her for going through the blood, sweat, and tears of 7 years of undergrad and graduate school at OSU; proud of her for never giving up; proud of her for being a wonderful sister to her wonderful little sister – their bond is beyond amazing; proud of her for pressing on and keeping focus when outside struggles tried to bring her down; proud of her for leaning on her God and her faith.

Here’s to you my amazing niece. You know I love you. Always. No matter what!

Candi grad - Outside Stadium for blog

Candi grad - Hooding Evening for blog

candi grad - girlfriends for blog

 Above: these 2 were taken the night before graduation. Pharmacy students had their Hooding ceremony and afterwards Candi and some of her former roommates/close friends hosted a fun carry in dinner at a nearby clubhouse.

Candi grad - the Fam for blog

 Above: My sister’s beautiful family. Jared (Candi’s fiance’, Candi, brother in law Bud, my sister Cindy, Krissy and Jeff (the newlyweds :))

Candi grad - Graduates in Horseshoe for blog

HOLY COW! OSU Stadium. Amazing place! These are the over 8,000 graduates sitting in the horseshoe! Go Bucks!

Candi grad - Yeah - Diploma for blog

Next on the family agenda – Dan and Katelyn’s wedding. Exactly 30 days from today as a matter of fact. Dan is in the process of moving into their newly acquired apartment. Katelyn will move in after the wedding. His room is getting bare here. The apartment is filling up there. What a blessing to see my son in this exciting new stage of his life. Of course there are normal motherhood pangs of realizing a stage of my motherhood is complete, but how selfish of me if I let those consume me. Instead I am loving seeing the excitement in both Dan and Katelyn’s eyes. I love seeing Dan care for, respect and cherish Katelyn. It makes my heart so happy and thankful. God is so good.

Happy Thursday! I hope this finds you happy and enjoying life today. I know I am! 🙂

6 responses to “Dr. in the House! Wedding in 30 days!

  1. I love love love these pictures!! Especially the first one of Candi. Like you, I can so see the little girl and the grown up professional woman all at the same time in this picture! So cool!!
    What an exciting time for our family….two weddings, a well-earned graduation and looking forward to wedding #3!

  2. Mr. Carrie.This Is Me

    I agree with everything you said except “go Buckeyes”.

  3. Anabelle O'Malley

    Beautiful photos!!! Congrats to Candi. And how exciting that your son’s wedding will be here so soon. Your layout is just amazing.

  4. Cindy Koenig

    Wowza!! Amazing post on your blog little sister! I thought yesterday about it being 1 month till Dan & Katelyn’s wedding – I pray for joy and excitement for them as they plan & begin their life together!! 🙂 And thanks for the love & support for my girls (our whole family-us, Julie’s family,parents-all of us) it means the world to me! I love you! and keep posting this amazing blog!! (and I still say Go Bucks!!!- and yes, blood sweat and tears went into Candi’s education! 🙂

  5. Happiness all around here! Congrats to you niece and I hope things continue to flow smoothly until the wedding!!!
    And that LO is seriously one of my faves! Everything about it is amazing!!! It must be submitted and pubbed!!!!

    I hope you are doing well! I miss you girl!!!

  6. Renee' Morris-Dezember

    I love to read your blog posts…the LOVE you have for your family just radiates through…you are such a wonderful mom…I wish I had someone in my life who cared for me as much as your care for your boys!

Leave a Reply

