a little bit of this and that.

life remains busy with me.
the bridal showers have begun. totally FUN!! i love celebrating!
saturday there were 2 showers for my niece, krissy.
i love this girl!

krissy-shower-4-11

krissy-shower-2-4-111

we went to the early service at church on Easter Sunday.
i love my church. for so many reasons.

i had Easter dinner here at my house.
i think there were officially 14 of us for dinner.
it was a good day.
i can’t believe it, but i didn’t pick up my camera one time that day.
i had every intention of having a fun photo shoot out on the deck.
it didn’t happen – what the heck?! my brain was somewhere else i guess.

in scrappy news;
i got an email from scrapbook trends requesting a layout for their sept. issue.
those kind of emails always make me do the happy dance!
i’m involved in a circle journal with some gals over at cmk.
we just started this week. i sent mine off for the first round just yesterday.
and wouldn’t you know – i didn’t take a picture of it.
what is WITH me and the no picture taking thing?
GGGgggrrrrr!!!

i can show you a couple scrappy things i’ve done.
ones that i DID remember to take pictures of. geesh!
this first one is a framed layout.
it was my challenge for the spring fling online crop at cmk a couple weeks ago.

Β carries-spring-crop-project

this next layout i did for this weeks journaling challenge at cmk.
my challenge was to use mini letter stickers for my journaling.
i must admit, i AM addicted to mini letter stickers.
the sweet little faces in the pictures belong to my sisters, julie, cindy, and myself.
they are our kindergarten photos.

wed-words-apr-15

wed-words-apr-15-cu

be back this weekend to post again….. πŸ™‚ carrie

8 responses to “a little bit of this and that.

  1. Great Stuff!!!

    You put on quite an Easter party, everyone has fun.

  2. Get that camera out, girl! LOL!

    LOVE your eye candy and congrats on your pub!! YAY!

  3. catchinghappiness

    I just love that piece with you and the boys… so perfect Carrie! And the pix of you and your sisters are adorable. Love the design of that layout. Congrats on ST… can’t wait to see it!
    Have a great weekend! Amy Tara

  4. Renee' Morris-Dezember

    yeh – congrats on the pub πŸ™‚ Super projects – tfs

  5. HI Carrie! Glad you had a great Easter!
    Congrats on the pub!
    Love those projects! You get me every time with your talent!!!!

  6. Cindy Koenig

    Hey sis! Thanks again so much for having us all for Easter! We all had a good time – and thanks for all you did in making Kristen’s shower(s) fun and a success. Bringing the panera bread was crucial!! πŸ™‚ You,Julie and my dear daughter Candi were wonderful!!! I love you all! (also thanks to Katelyn,Mom & Sally for your help!)
    I love your pics of Kristen! and the layouts of you and the boys and of us 3 perl girls are great!
    Love you much! Cindy

  7. Man, I never realized how much Dave looks like YOU! I totally see his face in your kinder pic. πŸ™‚ Great lo’s – congrats on the pub! You’ve got me addicted to the roughed-up edges on my pages. I’ve done it a couple of times and LOVE the texture it adds! And those AC letter stickers – just found them yesterday. Yum! Can’t wait to use them! πŸ™‚

  8. This is so adorable. I absolutely love what you did with the kit!!

Leave a Reply

