happy birthday to my honey!

march 6 – happy birthday ed!!!
i hope you have an extra special day!
i love you.
here’s a layout i did about you and i being 1962 babies.
march babies to be exact.
but really, whose keeping track that you’re 20 days older than me right? 🙂

im-a-1962-baby2
you have been my best(est) friend since 10th grade in high school.
you still are.

me-and-ed-vacation-08

me-and-ed-aug-08
you have been the most patient person i’ve ever known.
you’ve shown me that patience more times that i could ever count.
you love me unconditionally. no strings attached. how did i get so lucky?
you were a wonderful dad to our baby boys.
you remain a wonderful dad to our grown sons.
all the years in between were full of consistent love and devotion to them.
you have provided for me and the boys with passion.
i hope we never take that for granted about you.
ed-and-the-boys-vacation-08
you respect and love your parents and your siblings.
what a fantastic role model that is for our own boys.
you respect and love my parents and my siblings.
another fantastic way of living to teach our boys.
thank you.
you respect and care for your employees unselfishly.
i love that about you.
you work hard at keeping yourself healthy.
i thank you for that – i want to grow old with you.
i hope you always know how loved you are by me.
i hope you know how thankful i am that God brought us together.
i hope you know how much you mean to me. you are my life.

Happy Birthday!!!!!        xox carrie 🙂

18 responses to “happy birthday to my honey!

  1. Dave Ferrier

    🙂

  2. Happy Birthday Ed! You are a great brother-in-law who has been there for my sister…and for the rest of us. I mainly remember when Dad had a heart attack and ended up having the by-pass surgery. It is a horrible time for us and I just remember you being there, being a constant steady person for us. Thank you!!

  3. p.s. You ALWAYS know how to keep us laughing! And you have since 1975-ish!

  4. Mr. carrie.Thisisme

    I love you too. Ever since the first time i saw you in 8th grade. With the shag and the octagon wire rim glasses, very hip!

    Remember, I am your elder, and will be ’till the day I die.

  5. Awwwwww! You guys are so cute! Happy Birthday, Ed!

  6. That was beautiful Carrie, you got my crying! Happy Birthday Ed. Another March Birthday, here’s to Ed’s, yours and mine! 🙂

  7. aww what lovely photos!

  8. Those photos of the 2 of you are great! Y’all are a very cute couple!

    Jason is exactly 5 days older than me!

  9. Happy Birthday to your honey! You are a fabulous looking couple!!!!
    http://photofinnatic.blogspot.com/

  10. audreypettit

    Oh, man! How sweet, Carrie! I’m so happy you have each other. You are both so very lucky!
    Happy birthday, Ed!

  11. Awwww, sweet! Happy birthday to Ed and I love the photos of you two!

  12. Happy Birthday Ed! Love the layout, I was thinking of doing a baby layout of my DH and I and put it in my DD’s book. I will have to get on that.

  13. Cindy Koenig

    Happy Birthday Ed – you’re a great brother-in- law! You’ve been a friend to me since 1975-ish too !:) I love you as a friend and family now – and for loving my sister with all you have – being the perfect guy (yes, I said it!:) for her and Dad for Dan and Dave! You really are a great guy!
    Hope your day was great!
    love, Cindy (and Bud)

  14. Our husbands sound like they were cut out of the same mold!! Very rare indeed! You are blessed. Happiest birthday wishes. My hubby’s birthday is next month!

  15. Happy Birthday Ed! Your words touched me so my Carrie, I can only imagine what he must’ve felt. You are truly blessed my friend!

    hugs & so much love to you!
    danni

  16. Awww!! Happy Birthday to your honey Carrie!! What a sweet post! You are truly blessed with your beautiful family. LOVE you!

  17. Awe, how cute are you two? Love it!
    I’m loving those random photos too!

  18. I’m so glad you feel that way about my brother because I feel that way too! He rocks! We are both blessed!

Leave a Reply

