a peek at my scrappy space (photo heavy post)

for the past 2 weeks i’ve spent alot of time in my scrapbook room. there hasn’t been a ton of scrapping going on; but there has been alot of rearranging, organizing, and purging of old or unwanted supplies.

it’s not my DREAM studio. i’m waiting until we move in a couple years to spend the moola for that kind of space, but it is comfty and girly and most important, practical and i do love it.

i’m not done yet. i’ve still got some things to finish beforeย i’ll call it completely done. i’ve got things to hang on the walls and i need to label my baskets and albums.ย  so for now i’ll give just a little peek at some fun things in the room. i’ll save giving full room shots for when it’s all done. ๐Ÿ™‚

scraproom-cย ย 

scraproom-ardmore-shelvesย 

scraproom-brad-keeperย  these little drawers are filled with brads

scraproom-fav-stamps

scraproom-green-table

scraproom-bucket-of-lace

scraproom-bench

scraproom-cc-buttons

scraproom-journaling-spotsย 

scraproom-metal-flower1

scraproom-striped-containers

there’s something about a clean and organized space that makes me want to create a few pages!

i hope ya’ll are having a good week. …..Carrie

ย 

13 responses to “a peek at my scrappy space (photo heavy post)

  1. Little drawers all filled with brads – YUMMY!
    And I dig that leather monogram pillow.

  2. great pics! I still need to look for a small chair/love seat for my room. Really like yours!

  3. Love it!!! You are way more organized than me! The cute little touches are so sweet!

  4. catchinghappiness

    Do you hire out Carrie? LOL Love the little personal touches you have and your terrific storage. Thanks for the peek! Have a GREAT day sweetie. Amy Tara

  5. Wow Carrie! It is so ecclectic and vintage-y! PLUS I am LOVING all of your ‘C’ monograms! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. It looks great Carrie! I wish my place is clean. I think I function better when it’s messy.

  7. OK…wiping off the drool!!!
    I wish I could have my scrappy room look half that amazing!

  8. How fun to see peeks at your scrappy space! You’ve got lots of super cute stuff in there. I think I really need to do some more in my room. It’s pretty plain!

  9. Hey sis – your scrappy space is looking great!!! I see some new storage items!! As soon as you get it all cleaned, I’ll come up and help dirty it! ๐Ÿ™‚ hee hee! It’s such a cool room to work in — and the brads at your fingertips is great! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Happy Scrapping! ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. It does look GREAT!!! I’ll have to come back to this post when I’m feeling overwhelmed with my reorganizing, cleaning, etc! You did a fabulous job!!!
    And I am TOTALLY going to miss you at TTS ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  11. Alison Reid-crazy4scrappin

    Carrie..where did you get those stripe,clothe round boxes…I want some. Your room looks fab…can’t wait to see your full shots. Thanks for sharing

  12. this is awesome Carrie!! I think I need you as my personal decorator for my room!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. You do have the eye for decorating! That looks amazing! Mine is organized, but not quite “me”…wish I knew how to put stuff together like you did. Or maybe I just need to purge 3/4 of my stuff and THEN I’ll have room for the “me” stuff. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

