yep, i’m blogging now!

first of all… happy 2009!

secondly…. susan, have you fainted yet? i know i’ve promised, and you’ve waited almost 2 years for my blog. this post is for you!

all of my friends and family know i’m a practical, low maintenance kind of gal who keeps things simple. my blog will be the same. i plan to just keep it real, have fun, keep my friends and fam updated on random things about my everyday life, and I’ll share my crafty side of myself.

speaking of crafty things, this is one of my favorite layouts that i’ve done recently. it’s us. it just makes me happy.

this-brings-me-joy

okay, i think i can do this bloggy thing. until next time.

34 responses to “yep, i’m blogging now!

  1. WooooHooooo! It looks great! Now I can stalk you properly! LOL!

  2. Yay!! Welcome to the dark side, carrie! Hehehhea, seriously, you will love blogging! I wasn’t sold on it at first, but I really like having a place where I can look back on things over time πŸ™‚ Your blog looks great, can’t wait to follow along! And gorgeous LO, too!!

  3. daniellecalhoun

    oh, yay! Carrie is a blogger now! Love your blog, and just adore your layout! gorgeous!!! Can’t wait to see more! πŸ™‚

  4. Congrats, how exciting!!!! It looks awesome, love the blog header. That layout is stunning. Love all your work.
    I will add you to my blog list πŸ™‚

  5. Welcome to blog land ..

  6. Woo-Hoo! It looks great, Carrie!
    I’m so excited to have a little peek into your life!
    Oh yeah, LOVE your LO…just perfect, as always!
    πŸ˜€

  7. Wow ! Nice you can blog now, you’ll see, it’s addicting when you start to have visits !
    I love your page too !

  8. Alison Reid-crazy4scrappin

    Carrie…so glad you joined the blog world…love your projects. I have bookmarked you.

  9. catchinghappiness

    Welcome to the bloggy world Carrie! I’m excited for you on this new little venture. Can’t wait to see more of your creative goodness! Enjoy! Amy Tara

  10. nicolesamuels

    Yay Carrie! So glad to see you have a blog up now! πŸ™‚ I was reluctant to start one myself b/c I thought I have nothing interesting to say or share. But it is a nice place to “keep” all your projects, etc. And it’s fun getting comments from friends! Love that layout you shared! Your family is beautiful!

  11. Tina Albertson

    You’ve finally done it Carrie!!! I’m so proud of you! Everything looks great and your layout of your sweet family is just beautiful. I will be a faithful reader, that’s for sure πŸ˜‰

  12. Oooh Carrie! This is awesome girl! I guess I better get you linked up on both of my sites! Yeah!!!! And LOVE that layout!! Awesome!

  13. yay for Carrie! i’m excited for you and excited to follow along with your creative goodness. πŸ™‚

    happy new year!!!!

    AmyW.

  14. Yay, welcome to blogland! ha Your blog looks terrific, Carrie! Love your banner and that page you posted is totally gorgeous! I will add you to my list!
    Dani

  15. Hey Carrie!
    Your site looks great! Love your DT LO πŸ™‚

  16. Congrats on your blog Carrie! I love the DT layout.

  17. Looks great, Carrie!
    I love the name you chose for your blog and that layout is gorgeous!!

  18. oh my carrie, i too, could NOT wait, how exciting and fun! your layout is incredible, the way you worked jb is amazing!

    hugs & so much love my friend!
    danni

  19. It looks great Carrie!! Congrats on taking the plunge!

  20. Uh, I’d say something, but I can’t get my jaw off the floor. HOLY MOLY, you DID it!!!!!!!!!!!

    YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYY!!!!!!!! I’m SO EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ™‚

  21. Oh…I totally forgot to say, that layout is AWESOME!!!! Man oh man, I need you to start mentoring me. I can’t wrap my head around anything creative these days!

  22. lookin’ good! great layout, too. have fun!

  23. Welcome to the blogging world!!

  24. Yay!!!!!! You’re blogging!! I’m so excited!! πŸ˜€
    LOVE everything you do Miss Carrie! πŸ˜€

    HUGS!
    p.s. your blog is CUTE! Want to design mine? πŸ˜€

  25. YAY CARRIE! How exciting! You’ve crossed over! You won’t regret it girl! It’s super fun and it really has been an awesome place to keep track of our family happenings and my scrappy stuff! I look forward to checking in on you! COngrats! Everything looks great and I love that layout! πŸ™‚

  26. Yea!!! Welcome! Great layout!

  27. Welcome to the blogging community, Carrie!
    Looks great so far! πŸ™‚

  28. Way to go girly!! I love it…and that layout…a total fave!! Off to add you to my list of links!! πŸ™‚

  29. OM Carrie glad you joined in on the BLOGGING world. Your so going to love it. Very addictive! Gorgeous LO to!

  30. Way to get up and running! πŸ™‚ Love that layout!!

  31. Looks great!! Love it!

  32. Pick me up off the floor! WOOOOOO HOOOOO! You are blogging!!!!!! I’m so happy!!! Can’t wait to keep “in the know” with you πŸ™‚ And I see a lot of “Out for Pub” signs in your CMK gallery… give us the scoop! Love & miss ya, girlie!

  33. Great job little sis! I love this – and you know I will check it regularly! I’m so proud of you – it sure doesn’t look like your first attempt! I have no idea how to even set up a blog!
    I really love the embroidery at the top of your page and of course the pics of Dan,Katelyn,you,Ed and Dave! I love you family!! πŸ™‚

  34. Woot! I got a shout out in your very first entry!

    Everything looks superb. It will be fun to hear from you through your very own personal spot on the web.

    Now, if only you’d join Facebook… πŸ™‚

    Mwuaaahhhh!

Leave a Reply

