BoBunny Flower Child!

 

i had the awesome pleasure, as may’s guest designer, to work with this fabulous new line from BoBunny called Flower Child. The colors are so vibrant and fun. one of my favorite things about BoBunny is how all their embellishments are effortless to use. they add texture and dimension to a page. couple the embellishments with the fabulous papers, and the possibilities are endless.

here’s what i had fun creating with Flower Child :)

#1 …a layout i did about my good friend, tina.

{journaling: it’s not just a cliche’ to say she is beautiful inside and out. it is truth. she puts her God and her family first. she faces adversity in a a spirit of prayer. she is a faithful wife, a loving daughter, a fabulous mother, mentor and friend to her 3 girls. she is fun, sincere, gentle and genuine. she is cute, fashionable, and gorgeous. and i’m proud to say she is my loyal friend}

 

 

#2 … a layout i did of my son and daughter in law.

#3 … a layout i did of my niece, gracie.

{journaling: a sunny day at the lake in may. an afternoon photo shoot. every girl should get their very own photo shoot. it’s a perfect way to boost the ole’ self esteem! all of us girls need a little bit of that! gracie. age 15. 2009}

i’ll be back tomorrow night with some fun and exciting news to share … and more scrappy projects to share too!  in the meantime, i’ve GOT to get busy and clean my messy house and messy scrapbook room. they are seriously out of control in a big way. i don’t do so well when things are messy. good thing i actually LIKE to clean and organize.

~ until next time … me. :) ~

 

 

 

4 responses to “BoBunny Flower Child!

  1. Just saw your interview on the BoBunny site! Loved it. I’m a fellow hoosier, so just wanted to stop by your blog and say hi. I’m in Indy. I absolutely love your LOs!

  2. I absolutely love the LO’s you created with this collection Carrie! You always inspire me!!!

  3. Wow… just happened to ‘stumble’ across your stuff via Bo Bunny on facebook! You are truly gifted and inspiring… thanks for blogging and sharing your talent, Carrie.

  4. Gorgeous work Carrie. I especially love the layout about your friend Tina! I love layouts that feature journaling, so important!

Leave a Reply

